Lokosa, Nwankwo to make Eagles debut against Congo

Simy Nwankwo 
Junior Lokosa

Kano Pillars hotshot, Junior Lokosa and Simi Nwankwo of Crotone will get their first ever caps against Dr. Congo on Monday evening.                                                                                                                                                                                          Nwankwo has proved Nigeria’s hottest striker anywhere in the world this calender year with eighteen goals from twenty two games while Nwankwo’s late burst of goals for Crotone saw him end the season with seven goals from twenty three appearances in all competitions.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Eighteen year old prodigy, Francis Uzoho makes his third consecutive start in goal since the game against Poland in March, 2018.                                                                                                                                                                                                      Rohr decided to stick with the “Oyimbo wall” of Leon Balogun and William Troost Ekong while Tyronne Ebuehi and Elderson Echiejile complement them in defence.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        After the game against Congo, five players will be dropped before the team departs for England later in the week.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Starting line up against DR. Congo                                                                                                                                                                                                               Francis Uzoho, Tyronne Ebuehi, Elderson Echiejile, Eddy Ogenyi Onazi, Leon Balogon, William Troost- Ekong, Joel Obi, Oghenkaro Etebo, Simy Nwankwo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Junior Lokosa                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Subs                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Dele Ajiboye, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Ola Aina, Brian Idowu, Uche Agbo, John Mikel Obi, Shehu Abdulahi, Kenneth Omeruo, Chiedozie Awaziem, John Ogu, Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Stephen Eze and Alex Iwobi
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment