Afelokhai, Ojo want LBA top goalkeeper award

Two players nominated for the 2014 League Bloggers Awards (LBA) Best
Goalkeeper Award, Theophilus Afelokhai and Olorunleke Ojo both believe they can win it

They also agree that the field of shortlist is full of quality.

Kano Pillars goalkeeper, Afelokhai stated that the other three nominees have put in massive shift in the immediate past season.

"For the first time in my career this is a list full of big performers. But I still believe I've done enough to merit this award. I believe I can win it again like I did in 2012," said Afelokhai.

Ojo was full of praise for the organisers and the Giwa FC goalkeeper also fancies winning the award despite being shortlisted alongside three of the most experienced shot-stoppers in the Nigerian top flight.

He revealed that Afelokhai, who is also in the running for the award, has been a source of encouragement in his career, but added that winning the award is all he dreams about.

"I'm very, very elated to be nominated alongside the top goalkeepers in the league. No disrespect I also want to win the award. I've been encouraged by Kano Pillars goalkeeper (Theophilus Afelokhai) and it is a dream come true. It's a big chance for me," said the Giwa FC goalkeeper, Ojo.

Enyimba's Femi Thomas won the LBA Goalkeeper Award in 2013.

The 2014 LBA is headlined by 1960BET and supported by the League
Management Company (LMC).

•Leke Ojo – Giwa FC
•Femi Thomas - Enyimba
•Theophilus Afelokhai – Kano Pillars

•Dele Ajiboye – Nasarawa United
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment