Uzoenyi, Agbim for battle of Calabar

Seven players from the Nigerian League including Ejike Uzoenyi and Chigozie Agbim have been named in Stephen Keshi’s final squad for the AFCON qualifier against Liberia next weekend.
Other players who made the cut are Azubuike Egwueke, Godfrey Oboabona, Henry Uche, Benjamin Francis and Umar Zango.

Keshi’s reason for having a small number of players from the home league was the end of the Nigerian League which he said affected the fitness of the players.

“Keep yourself busy and fit football wise because we have a friendly soon and we have other qualifiers that you will again be called upon to come and fight for shirts,” Keshi told the other fifteen as they departed from the camp.

Dropped Players are: Akpeyi Daniel-Heartland,Stanley Okoronkwo-Sharks, Kalu Orji-Heartlan, Edzekiel Bassey-Lobi Stars, Kingsley Udo-Heartland, Mba Sunday-Warri Wolves, Christian Ofili-ABS, Kwara, Jabason Solomon-Akwa United, Sanusi Sanni-Gombe United, Philip Asuquo-3SC, Brendon Ogbu-Heartland, Anthony Okpotu-Lobi Stars, Ubale Manir-Kano Pillars, Ohanduku Gomo-Sharks, Fidelis Favour-Nasarawa United
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment